Metallica Add 2017 Tour Dates with Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, and Gojira: Ticket Presale Code & On-Sale Info

Metallica are getting ready to conquer North America as they've announced 2017 tour dates in conjunction with their 2016 album Hardwired...To Self-Destruct. The opening bands on select dates will be Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, and/or Gojira. Check listings below for more info.

The band already had a few concets planned in Mexico, as well as festival dates for Lollapalooza in South America, and a lone European concert in September. Today they have added 23 concerts planned for outdoor ballparks and stadiums beginning on May 10 in Maryland and extending into August.

Adding to the excitement of these shows is the fact that Metallica will be playing their first North American tour since 2009. Every ticket purchase will come with either a CD or a digital download copy of Hardwired...To Self-Destruct.

Metallica TOUR DATES & TICKETS

Wednesday, Mar 1 Metallica at Foro Sol in Mexico City, Mexico Tickets & Info Friday, Mar 3 Metallica at Foro Sol in Mexico City, Mexico Tickets & Info Sunday, Mar 5 Metallica at Foro Sol in Mexico City, Mexico Tickets & Info Saturday, Mar 25
to
Sunday, Mar 26
Lollapalooza Brazil in Sao Paulo, Brazil Tickets & Info
Friday, Mar 31
to
Saturday, Apr 1
Lollapalooza Argentina in Buenos Aires, Argentina Tickets & Info
Saturday, Apr 1
to
Sunday, Apr 2
Lollapalooza Chile at O’Higgins Park in Santiago, Chile Tickets & Info
Wednesday, May 10 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, MD Tickets & Info Friday, May 12 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, PA Tickets & Info Sunday, May 14 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ Tickets & Info Wednesday, May 17 Metallica and Volbeat at The New Coliseum in Uniondale, NY Tickets & Info Friday, May 19
to
Sunday, May 21
Rock on the Range at Mapfre Stadium in Columbus, OH Tickets & Info
Friday, May 19 Metallica and Volbeat at Gillette Stadium in Boston, MA Tickets & Info Sunday, Jun 4 Metallica and Volbeat at Busch Stadium in St. Louis, MO Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jun 7 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Sports Authority Field in Denver, CO Tickets & Info Sunday, Jun 11 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at NRG Stadium in Houston, TX Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jun 14 Metallica and Avenged Sevenfold at Alamodome in San Antonio, TX Tickets & Info Friday, Jun 16 Metallica and Volbeat at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX Tickets & Info Sunday, Jun 18 Metallica and Avenged Sevenfold at Soldier Field Stadium in Chicago, IL Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jul 5 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, FL Tickets & Info Friday, Jul 7 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami, FL Tickets & Info Sunday, Jul 9 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at SunTrust Park in Atlanta, GA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jul 12 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Comerica Park in Detroit, MI Tickets & Info Friday, Jul 14 Metallica at Festival D’Éte in Quebec, QC Tickets & Info Sunday, Jul 16 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Rogers Centre in Toronto, ON Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jul 19 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Volbeat at Parc Jean-Drapeau in Montreal, QC Tickets & Info Saturday, Jul 29 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA Tickets & Info Friday, Aug 4 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at University Of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ Tickets & Info Sunday, Aug 6 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at Petco Park in San Diego, CA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Aug 9 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at CenturyLink Field in Seattle, WA Tickets & Info Monday, Aug 14 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at BC Place Stadium in Vancouver, BC Tickets & Info Wednesday, Aug 16 Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, and Gojira at Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, AB Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 2 Metallica at Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark Tickets & Info

If you want great tickets without the headache, check out Zumic’s preferred ticket broker: Superstar Tickets. 125% money-back guarantee, and use discount code SHOPCONCERTS for 5% off your purchase.

When do Metallica, Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, and Gojira 2017 WorldWired tour tickets go on sale and what is the presale code?

The general public on-sale begins as early as February 17, 2017 at 10 AM local time.

There are quite a few presales before then. Legacy Fan Club and VIP package presales begin on February 14 at 9 AM local time. Met Club member and Citi cardmember presales begin on February 14 at 11 AM local time. Live Nation presales begin on February 15. Avenged Sevenfold fan club, Volbeat fan club, Ticketmaster, Spotify, and local venue / radio presales begin on February 16.

A few presale passwords you can use are AVENGED, SEALTHEDEAL, WORLDWIREDSPOTIFY, and WWIREDWKGR. The Live Nation presale offer code is SHOWTIME and the LN Mobile App code is COVERT. Citi card holders can use 412800 to access the presales, but will need a Citi card to complete your purchase.

Keep in mind, each date can be different and details are subject to change. We recommend following the bands on their social media accounts and signing up for their free email newsletters, in addition to connecting with your local venue’s social media and email subscription, to get the most up-to-date information. Click the links above for the show you’re interested in.

For the tour, Metallica is teaming up with CID Entertainment to offer fans special perks such as premium tickets, early access to the venue, a tour of the 'Memory Remains' exhibit, and meet and greets. For more information, visit www.cidentertainment.com.

If you haven't done so already, pick up Hardwired...To Self-Destruct on Amazon. You can also stream the full album for free and read our review here on Zumic.

For more, check out the Metallica Zumic artist page.