Tool Plans 2017 Tour Dates: Ticket Presale & On-Sale Info

Tool have not released any new music since 2006, but that hasn't stopped them from playing concerts for their fans.

The band announced earlier this year they would be playing a couple music festivals: Boston Calling and New York City's Governor's Ball. Now, they have added 2017 tour dates for North America. In total, ten concerts are planned beginning on May 24 in Virginia and extending into June. At this time, no opening act has been announced.

The concerts are mainly in the Northeast, with stops outside of Chicago, Detroit, and Washington D.C. in addition to Montreal, Hamilton, Pittsburgh, Rochester, and Bangor, Maine. Last year, they played mainly the southern United States. Stay tuned, as we'll be updating this post if and when more information is available.

Tool TOUR DATES & TICKETS

Wednesday, May 24 Tool at Eaglebank Arena in Fairfax, VA Tickets & Info Thursday, May 25 Tool at Giant Center in Hershey, PA Tickets & Info Saturday, May 27 Tool at Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion in Bangor, ME Tickets & Info Sunday, May 28 Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Complex in Boston, MA Tickets & Info Tuesday, May 30 Tool at Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, NY Tickets & Info Wednesday, May 31 Tool at First Ontario Centre in Hamilton, ON Tickets & Info Friday, Jun 2 Tool at Bell Centre in Montreal, QC Tickets & Info Sunday, Jun 4 Governors Ball Music Festival at Randall’s Island Park in New York, NY Tickets & Info Monday, Jun 5 Tool at Petersen Events Center in Pittsburgh, PA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jun 7 Tool at DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI Tickets & Info Thursday, Jun 8 Tool at Allstate Arena in Rosemont, IL Tickets & Info Friday, Jun 9 Tool at Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, MN Tickets & Info Monday, Jun 12 Tool at Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary, AB Tickets & Info Tuesday, Jun 13 Tool at Rogers Place in Edmonton, AB Tickets & Info Thursday, Jun 15 Tool at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, BC Tickets & Info Saturday, Jun 17 Tool at Gorge Amphitheatre in George, WA Tickets & Info Sunday, Jun 18 Tool at Idaho Center in Nampa, ID Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jun 21 Tool at SAP Center in San Jose, CA Tickets & Info Friday, Jun 23 Tool at Golden 1 Center in Sacramento, CA Tickets & Info Saturday, Jun 24 Tool, Primus, The Melvins, and More at Glen Helen Amphitheater in San Bernardino, CA Tickets & Info

If you want great tickets without the headache, check out Zumic’s preferred ticket broker: Superstar Tickets. 125% money-back guarantee, and use discount code SHOPCONCERTS for 5% off your purchase.

When do Tool 2017 tour tickets go on sale and what is the presale code?

VIP packages for ToolArmy fan club members go on sale on March 15, 2017 at 10 AM PT. The general public on-sale begins as early as March 17, 2017 at 10 AM local time.

We recommend following Tool on social media, in addition to connecting with your local venue, to get the most up-to-date information. Keep in mind, each date is different and details are subject to change. Click the links above for the show you're interested in.

At this time, there's been only rumors and no official word that Tool will be releasing a new album this year. Their last LP was 10,000 Days, released in 2006.

For more, check out the Tool Zumic artist page.