Janet Jackson Plots 2017 ‘State Of The World’ Tour Dates: Tickets Now On Sale

Janet Jackson has announced 2017 North American concert dates that are being billed as the State Of The World Tour. The pop singer cut her 2015-2016 Unbreakable tour short after becoming pregnant with her first child last year, and many of these dates and venues are re-scheduled from that tour. Jackson gave birth on January 3, 2017, and announced this tour last week.

A statement on Janet Jackson's website says that the upcoming tour "will include fan favorites from her chart-topping Unbreakable album, an array of her socially conscious music she’s released throughout her career, and other smash hits and soon-to-be released new tracks with a state of the art live production."

The shows are scheduled to begin on September 7 in Louisiana and continue into mid-December. At this time, no opening act has been announced.

Janet Jackson TOUR DATES & TICKETS

Thursday, Sep 7 Janet Jackson at Lafayette Cajundome in Lafayette, LA Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 9 Janet Jackson at Toyota Center in Houston, TX Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 10 Janet Jackson at Frank Erwin Center in Austin, TX Tickets & Info Wednesday, Sep 13 Janet Jackson at AT&T Center in San Antonio, TX Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 14 Janet Jackson at American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 16 Janet Jackson at Verizon Arena in North Little Rock, AR Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 17 Janet Jackson at BOK Center in Tulsa, OK Tickets & Info Tuesday, Sep 19 Janet Jackson at Isleta Amphitheater in Albuquerque, NM Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 21 Janet Jackson at Talking Stick Resort Arena in Phoenix, AZ Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 23 Janet Jackson at Honda Center in Anaheim, CA Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 24 Janet Jackson at Save Mart Center in Fresno, CA Tickets & Info Tuesday, Sep 26 Janet Jackson at Rogers Arena in Vancouver, BC, CA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Sep 27 Janet Jackson at KeyArena in Seattle, WA Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 29 Janet Jackson at Moda Center in Portland, OR Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 1 Janet Jackson at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, NV Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 3 Janet Jackson at Golden 1 Center in Sacramento, CA Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 5 Janet Jackson at Concord Pavilion in Concord, CA Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 7 Janet Jackson at Valley View Casino Center in San Diego, CA Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 8 Janet Jackson at Hollywood Bowl in Hollywood, CA Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 14 Janet Jackson at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, NV Tickets & Info Monday, Oct 16 Janet Jackson at Vivint Smart Home Arena in Salt Lake City, UT Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 17 Janet Jackson at Pepsi Center in Denver, CO Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 19 Janet Jackson at Sprint Center in Kansas City, MO Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 21 Janet Jackson at Chaifetz Arena in St. Louis, MO Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 22 Janet Jackson at BMO Harris Bradley Center in Milwaukee, WI Tickets & Info Wednesday, Oct 25 Janet Jackson at iWireless Center in Moline, IL Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 26 Janet Jackson at Allstate Arena in Rosemont, IL Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 28 Janet Jackson at Huntington Center in Toledo, OH Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 29 Janet Jackson at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI Tickets & Info Wednesday, Nov 1 Janet Jackson at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, MI Tickets & Info Thursday, Nov 2 Janet Jackson at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, ON, CA Tickets & Info Saturday, Nov 4 Janet Jackson at KeyBank Center in Buffalo, NY Tickets & Info Sunday, Nov 5 Janet Jackson at TD Garden in Boston, MA Tickets & Info Tuesday, Nov 7 Janet Jackson at Dunkin’ Donuts Center in Providence, RI Tickets & Info Wednesday, Nov 8 Janet Jackson at SNHU Arena in Manchester, NH Tickets & Info Friday, Nov 10 Janet Jackson at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, NJ Tickets & Info Saturday, Nov 11 Janet Jackson at Sands Bethlehem Event Center in Bethlehem, PA Tickets & Info Monday, Nov 13 Janet Jackson at Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Nov 15 Janet Jackson at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY Tickets & Info Thursday, Nov 16 Janet Jackson at Verizon Center in Washington, DC Tickets & Info Saturday, Nov 18 Janet Jackson at Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore, MD Tickets & Info Sunday, Nov 19 Janet Jackson at Prudential Center in Newark, NJ Tickets & Info Sunday, Nov 26 Janet Jackson at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, IN Tickets & Info Tuesday, Nov 28 Janet Jackson at Schottenstein Center in Columbus, OH Tickets & Info Wednesday, Nov 29 Janet Jackson at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, PA Tickets & Info Friday, Dec 1 Janet Jackson at KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, KY Tickets & Info Sunday, Dec 3 Janet Jackson at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, OH Tickets & Info Monday, Dec 4 Janet Jackson at Rupp Arena in Lexington, KY Tickets & Info Wednesday, Dec 6 Janet Jackson at FedExForum in Memphis, TN Tickets & Info Thursday, Dec 7 Janet Jackson at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN Tickets & Info Saturday, Dec 9 Janet Jackson at Legacy Arena at The BJCC in Birmingham, AL Tickets & Info Monday, Dec 11 Janet Jackson at BB&T Center in Sunrise, FL Tickets & Info Tuesday, Dec 12 Janet Jackson at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, FL Tickets & Info Thursday, Dec 14 Janet Jackson at Scope Arena in Norfolk, VA Tickets & Info Saturday, Dec 16 Janet Jackson at Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, SC Tickets & Info Sunday, Dec 17 Janet Jackson at Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA Tickets & Info

If you want great tickets without the headache, check out Zumic’s preferred ticket broker: Superstar Tickets. 125% money-back guarantee, and use discount code SHOPCONCERTS for 5% off your purchase.

When do Janet Jackson 2017 North America tour tickets go on sale and what is the presale code?

Tickets are now on sale. Click the link above for the show you're interested in. Keep in mind, each date is different and details are subject to change.

We recommend following Janet Jackson on social media and signing up for her free email newsletter, in addition to checking your local venue’s social media and email subscription, to get the most up-to-date information.

Below you can check out an announcement Janet made through her YouTube channel regarding the tour: