Ben Folds Sets 2017 ‘Paper Airplane Request’ Tour Dates: Ticket Presale & On-Sale Info

Ben Folds has announced 2017 dates that are being billed as the Paper Airplane Request Tour. In a statement, Folds explained the meaning behind the tour name:

Taking paper airplane requests from fans is fun, and gives everyone in the room a chance to request what they'd like to hear... The first time I brought up paper airplane requests was when I tweeted before a show: 'If you have a song you want me to play, then write it down on a piece of paper and launch it as a paper airplane after I give the countdown.' The response was incredible, with waves of paper airplanes flying from the audience on to the stage right on cue.

The North America shows are scheduled to begin on August 27 in Kansas and extend until mid-November. These are in addition to a number of solo appearances Ben will be making, where tickets are already on sale.

Ben Folds TOUR DATES & TICKETS

Friday, Jun 30 Ben Folds at Kennedy Center in Washington, DC Tickets & Info Friday, Jul 21 Ben Folds at Davies Symphony Hall in San Francisco, CA Tickets & Info Wednesday, Jul 26 Regina Spektor and Ben Folds at Wolf Trap in Vienna, VA Tickets & Info Saturday, Aug 26 Ben Folds at Adler Theatre in Davenport, IA Tickets & Info Sunday, Aug 27 Ben Folds at Liberty Hall in Lawrence, KS Tickets & Info Monday, Aug 28 Ben Folds at Cain’s Ballroom in Tulsa, OK Tickets & Info Tuesday, Aug 29 Ben Folds at Robinson Auditorium in Little Rock, AR Tickets & Info Thursday, Aug 31 Ben Folds at Cox Capital Theatre in Macon, GA Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 1 Ben Folds at The Riverwalk Revival in Augusta, GA Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 2 Ben Folds at The Bowl at Sugar Hill in Sugar Hill, GA Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 14 Ben Folds at House of Blues in Houston, TX Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 15 Ben Folds at House of Blues in Dallas, TX Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 16 Ben Folds at Aztec Theatre in San Antonio , TX Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 17 Ben Folds at Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater in Austin, TX Tickets & Info Tuesday, Sep 19 Ben Folds at Ogden Theatre in Denver, CO Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 21 Ben Folds at The Rialto Theatre in Tucson, AZ Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 22 Ben Folds at Marquee Theatre in Tempe, AZ Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 23 Ben Folds at House of Blues in San Diego, CA Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 24 Ben Folds at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles, CA Tickets & Info Tuesday, Sep 26 Ben Folds at Crest Theatre in Sacramento, CA Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 28 Ben Folds at Roseland Theater in Portland, OR Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 29 Ben Folds at Moore Theatre in Seattle, WA Tickets & Info Saturday, Sep 30 Ben Folds at Vogue Theatre in Vancouver, BC Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 19 Ben Folds at Count Basie Theatre in Red Bank, NJ Tickets & Info Friday, Oct 20 Ben Folds at The Fillmore in Philadelphia, PA Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 21 Ben Folds at Kings Theatre in Brooklyn, NY Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 22 Ben Folds at Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall in Munhall, PA Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 24 Ben Folds at The Phoenix Concert Theatre in Toronto, ON Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 26 Ben Folds at EXPRESS LIVE! in Columbus, OH Tickets & Info Friday, Oct 27 Ben Folds at The Fillmore in Detroit, MI Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 28 Ben Folds at Riviera Theatre in Chicago, IL Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 29 Ben Folds at 20 Monroe Live in Grand Rapids, MI Tickets & Info Wednesday, Nov 1 Ben Folds at Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN Tickets & Info Friday, Nov 3 Ben Folds at The Pageant in St Louis, MO Tickets & Info Saturday, Nov 4 Ben Folds at Murat Theatre at Old National Centre in Indianapolis, IN Tickets & Info Tuesday, Nov 7 Ben Folds at Jackson Prep in Flowood, MS Tickets & Info Friday, Nov 10 Ben Folds at Florida Theatre in Jacksonville, FL Tickets & Info Saturday, Nov 11 Ben Folds at Ferguson Hall in Tampa, FL Tickets & Info Sunday, Nov 12 Ben Folds at Olympia Theatre at Gusman Center in Miami, FL Tickets & Info Friday, Jan 19 Ben Folds at Orchestra Hall in Minneapolis, MN Tickets & Info Saturday, Jan 20 Ben Folds at Orchestra Hall in Minneapolis, MN Tickets & Info

If you want great tickets without the headache, check out Zumic’s preferred ticket broker: Superstar Tickets. 125% money-back guarantee, and use discount code SHOPCONCERTS for 5% off your purchase.

When do Ben Folds 2017 tour tickets go on sale and what is the presale code?

The general public on-sale begins as early as June 16, 2017. Before then, presales will be taking place for artist, Spotify, Live Nation, LN Mobile App, and local venue / radio.

The Live Nation offer code is LYRIC and the LN Mobile app password is COVERT. The Spotify presale password is REQUEST. The artist presale password is PAPERAIRPLANE.

We recommend following Ben Folds on his social media accounts, in addition to checking your local venue’s social media and email subscription, to get the most up-to-date information. Keep in mind, each date can be different and details are subject to change.

For more, check out the Ben Folds Zumic artist page.

Genres: ,

Locations: ,

Tags: Ben Folds