Sigur Rós Add 2017 European Tour Dates: Ticket PreSale Code & On-Sale Info

Sigur Rós have announced 2017 tour dates for parts of Europe and the UK.

The new shows are scheduled to begin on September 16 in the UK. These dates are in addition to their previously announced concerts in Mexico and North American from April to June.

On their website and through an email to fans, Sigur Rós shared:

this month-long run will be the first time the band have toured europe without a support act, offering instead an extended evening of two sets separated by an intermission.

pulling from their extensive back catalogue, the now three-piece will play many of their best-loved songs, as well as new and unreleased material, currently being written towards a forthcoming eighth studio album.

the live production is promised to be as characteristically stunning as ever, being designed once again by the team behind their previous knights of illumination award-winning tours.

Sigur Ros TOUR DATES & TICKETS

Saturday, Sep 16 Sigur Ros at O2 Apollo in Manchester, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 17 Sigur Ros at O2 Apollo in Manchester, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Monday, Sep 18 Sigur Ros at O2 Apollo in Manchester, Great Britain Tickets & Info Wednesday, Sep 20 Sigur Ros at Eventim Apollo in London, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 21 Sigur Ros at Eventim Apollo in London, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 22 Sigur Ros at Eventim Apollo in London, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Sunday, Sep 24 Sigur Ros at SEC Armadillo in Glasgow, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Monday, Sep 25 Sigur Ros at SEC Armadillo in Glasgow, United Kingdom Tickets & Info Wednesday, Sep 27 Sigur Ros at Le Grand Rex in Paris, France Tickets & Info Thursday, Sep 28 Sigur Ros at Le Grand Rex in Paris, France Tickets & Info Friday, Sep 29 Sigur Ros at Le Grand Rex in Paris, France Tickets & Info Sunday, Oct 1 Sigur Ros at Vorst Nationaal in Brussels, Belgium Tickets & Info Monday, Oct 2 Sigur Ros at AFAS Live in Amsterdam, Netherlands Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 3 Sigur Ros at De Oosterpoort in Groningen, Netherlands Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 5 Sigur Ros at Annexet in Stockholm, Sweden Tickets & Info Friday, Oct 6 Sigur Ros at Oslo Spektrum in Oslo, Norway Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 7 Sigur Ros at Forum Copenhagen in Copenhagen, Denmark Tickets & Info Monday, Oct 9 Sigur Ros at Tempodrom in Berlin, Germany Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 10 Sigur Ros at Tempodrom in Berlin, Germany Tickets & Info Thursday, Oct 12 Sigur Ros at Sporthalle in Hamburg, Germany Tickets & Info Friday, Oct 13 Sigur Ros at Palladium in Köln, Germany Tickets & Info Saturday, Oct 14 Sigur Ros at Jahrhunderthalle in Frankfurt, Germany Tickets & Info Monday, Oct 16 Sigur Ros at Planet.tt Bank Austria Halle Gasometer B in Wien, Austria Tickets & Info Tuesday, Oct 17 Sigur Ros at Mediolanum Forum in Milan, Italy Tickets & Info Wednesday, Oct 18 Sigur Ros at Samsung Hall in Dübendorf, Switzerland Tickets & Info
When do Sigur Rós 2017 European tour tickets go on sale and what is the presale code?

Tickets for their previously announced dates are currently on sale. For the new shows, presales are currently underway for fan club, VIP packages, and local venues / radio. The general public on-sale begins as early as February 3, 2017. The fan presale access code is inngangur.

We suggest you sign up for Sigur Ros' free email newsletter (top of page) as well as following them and your local venue on social media to get the most up-to-date information. Keep in mind, each date can be different. Click the links above for the show you're interested in.

For more, check out the Sigur Rós Zumic artist page.