Adult Swim Announces 2013 Singles Program Lineup

Published June 11, 2013




If some of last year's Adult Swim singles from Gauntlet Hair, Wavves, Death Grips, and Flying Lotus weren't enough for you, wait until you hear what they've got in store this year.

For those of you who are unfamiliar, the Adult Swim Singles Program rallies some of today's finest musicians, and releases one brand-new single from one of the artists each week. This year's lineup - featuring new material from Dan Deacon, Lil B, Madlib, Mac DeMarco, METZ, and most strikingly, a collaboration between Captain Murphy (Flying Lotus) and Viktor Vaughn (MF DOOM) - will not disappoint.

And that's only a small fraction of the artists featured during this year's program. Check the calendar below for each week's scheduled release, and be sure to check out the program's first single by Killer Mike & El P (Run The Jewels) titled "36 Chain" here.

Week 1 (June 10) – Killer Mike & El-P a.k.a. Run The Jewels
Week 2 (June 17) – Kitty (produced by Hot Sugar)
Week 3 (June 24) – Metz
Week 4 (July 1) – Dan Deacon
Week 5 (July 8) – Friendzone feat. Mykki Blanco
Week 6 (July 15) – Autre Ne Veut
Week 7 (July 22) – Madlib and Freddie Gibbs feat. Karriem Riggins
Week 8 (July 29) – Mac DeMarco
Week 9 (August 8) – Lightning Bolt
Week 10 (August 12) – Lil B
Week 11 (August 19) – Marnie Stern
Week 12 (August 26) – Captain Murphy feat. Viktor Vaughn
Week 13 (September 2) – Andy Stott
Week 14 (September 9) – Pig Destroyer
Week 15 (September 16) – Miguel

Autre Ne Veut Dan Deacon Death Grips El-P Flying Lotus Freddie Gibbs Friendzone Killer Mike Lightning Bolt Lil B Mac DeMarco Madlib METZ MF Doom Miguel Mykki Blanco pig destroyer Run The Jewels Wavves
Alt Rock East Coast Rap Electro Rock Film/TV Soundtrack Hip Hop Indie Hip Hop Miscellaneous Southern Rap
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.