"After The Dream You Are Awake" - Pacific UV [Full Album Stream]

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published May 6, 2013

Athens, Georgia psychedelic pop outfit Pacific UV is currently streaming their next record After The Dream You Are Awake ahead of it's release next week via Mazarine records on The band has featured members of Phosphorescent and Of Montreal over the years and this time around the record will focus a bit more on lyrics, thanks to the involvement of poet Laura Solomon. Pacific UV co-founder Clay Jordan had this to say about the album: "I am very proud of the past records, but I really hoped this record would have a more immediate emotional resonance and aimed to focus as much on the sound and meaning of the words as I did on the tone and texture of the music."


Check out the stream here via Spin and check out this album preview video and Pacific UV tourdates below:

Pacific UV May tour dates:

16 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
18 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt
21 – Charlottesville, VA @ Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
22 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ The Rock Shop
23 – New York, N.Y. @ Pianos
25 – Baltimore, MD @ Golden West Cafe

Chillwave Indie Pop Psychedelic Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.