American Country Music Nominees Announced

R. Scott Davis

by R. Scott Davis

Published February 13, 2013

This years American Country Music Nominees are out!  Eric Church is topping the list with 7 nominations, followed closely by new sensation, Hunter Hayes with six nominations. Taylor Swift and Miranda Lambert are both set with 5 nominations.  This years hosts, Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton, are also up for some awards. The ACM Awards will be broadcast live on CBS from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 7.


Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Toby Keith
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Vocal duo of the Year
Big and Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band

For a full list of nominations visit the Academy's Website.

Source: Hollywood Reporter

Blake Shelton Carrie Underwood Eli Young Band Eric Church Jason Aldean Kacey Musgraves Lady A Little Big Town Love and Theft Luke Bryan Martina McBride Miranda Lambert Sugarland Taylor Swift The Band Perry Thompson Square Toby Keith Zac Brown Band
Alt Country Americana Classic Country Country Film/TV Soundtrack Folk Modern Country
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.