"Apocalypse Soon" - Major Lazer [SoundCloud EP Stream]

Mallory Delchamp

by Mallory Delchamp

Published February 24, 2014

Major Lazer, an electronic dance hall project from Los Angles DJ Diplo, have just began streaming their latest EP, Apocalypse Soon, ahead of its February 25th release date. Listen to it above via SoundCloud. The EP features Pharell Williams, Sean Paul, and many other talented artists and is a high energy blend of electronic dance music with a strong reggae sound.

Diplo has come to be known for his ability to produce and create music influenced by the lesser-known sub-genres of music and this EP is no exception. "Sound Bang" and "Aerosol Can" are the most notable tracks and "Come On To Me" is a unique blend of salsa and jazz with Sean Paul's distinct vocals. Apocalypse Soon is the perfect EP for fans of fun, infectious, dance music and it will certainly provide a noteworthy soundtrack for the upcoming spring and summer seasons.

More music, information, and tour dates can be found on Major Lazer's official website and the tracklist can be seen below.

Apocalypse Soon Tracklist:

1. "Aerosol Can" (feat. Pharell Williams)
2. "Come On To Me" (feat. Sean Paul)
3. "Sound Bang" (feat. Machel Montano)
4. "Lose Yourself" (feat. RDX & Moska)
5. "Dale Asi" (feat. Mr. Fox)

Source: SoundCloud
Via: Complex

Machel Montano Major Lazer Sean Paul
Send Feedback
recommended music
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.