Arctic Monkeys - Live At iTunes Festival 9.9.2013 [YouTube Audio]

Sandra Baptista

by Sandra Baptista

Published September 10, 2013

In support of their new album AM, Arctic Monkeys performed at the iTunes Festival in London Monday, September 9th. The high energy rock set started strong when the band opened with "Do I Wanna Know?". Other AM tracks like "Arabella," "Snap Out of It," "Fireside," and "Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?" followed. Throughout the set, Arctic Monkeys jammed to their classic hits "I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor," Fluorescent Adolescent," and "Dancing Shoes." Alex Turner pumped out his raw, post-punk energy and asked the audience to "Wake the fuck up!" In a dancing mood himself, Alex addressed the crowd again, saying “If you’re gonna wave your arms tonight, you’ve got to make sure you move your hips as well like this…” That's rad.

In good company at The Roundhouse, Arctic Monkeys brought Bill Ryder-Jones onstage to play guitar for "Fireside." Later Miles Kane made an appearance joining the band in a raging version of "505" to close their three-song encore.

The Full Set List

01. Do I Wanna Know?
02. Brianstorm
03. Dancing Shoes
04. Don't Sit Down Cause I've Moved Your Chair
05. Teddy Picker
06. Crying Lightning
07. Snap Out of It
08. Brick by Brick
09. Old Yellow Bricks
10. Fireside
11. Arabella
12. Pretty Visitors
13. I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor
14. One for the Road
15. Cornerstone
16. Fluorescent Adolescent
17. R U Mine?


18. Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?
19. Suck It and See
20. 505

As Arctic Monkey's have disclosed on their website, Josh Homme, Pete Thomas, and Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on AM; the words of John Cooper Clarke are featured in "I Wanna Be Yours." AM is available now via Domino Records.


Arctic Monkeys
Post-punk Psychedelic Rock Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.