"Automaton" - Jamiroquai [Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published March 31, 2017

English group Jamiroquai has released Automaton, their eighth studio album and first since 2010's Rock Dust Light Star.

The LP features 12 tracks covering 57 minutes, and is their first album. Band members include vocalist Jason "Jay" Kay, keyboardist Matt Johnson, drummer Derrick McKenzie, and percussionist Sola Akingbola.

After a seven year absence, Jamiroquai pick up right where they left off, with their crafty blend of songs that cover a wide range of genres in smooth fashion. Many of the songs are layered with dense production, but that don't detract from the beats that are influenced by R&B, funk, and disco.

Songs we like are "Automaton," "Cloud 9," "Something About You," and "We Can Do It."

Pick up Automaton on Amazon. You can also stream the full album above for free, via Spotify.

Jamiroquai Automaton album cover art
Dance-Electronic Electronic Funk Pop R&B-Soul
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.