Beck Shares Video of Vinyl Lacquer Cutting For 2014 Album "Morning Phase" on YouTube

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published January 17, 2014

Beck is getting ready to release his next album, Morning Phase, on February 25th via Capital Records. It's his first full length album since Modern Guilt in 2008. To promote the record, his YouTube channel shared a video of the lacquer disc cutting (the final step in vinyl mastering) accompanied by a lovely song to be featured on the album, "Blue Moon." Watch above.

The video also includes shots of the vinyl record's label with all the song names

Beck Morning Phase Tracklist:

1. Cycle
2. Morning
3. Heart Is A Drum
4. Say Goodbye
5. Blue Moon
6. Unforgiven
7. Wave
8. Don't Let It Go
9. Blackbird Chain
10. Phase
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down
13. Waking Light




For Beck's latest music, news, and tour dates, check out his Zumic artist page.

Source: Beck YouTube Channel
Via: Pitchfork

Alternative-Rock Folk Rock Pop Rock Vinyl Beck Los Angeles, CA
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics