"Black Panties" (Deluxe Edition) - R. Kelly [Album Stream]

Patrick Lyons

by Patrick Lyons

Published December 2, 2013

By this point, R. Kelly is cognizant of the fact that he's considered the modern king of "baby making music," so instead of attempting to step outside his comfort zone, he makes an album called Black Panties that has very little to do with the non-carnal aspects of life. On the deluxe edition of the album (streaming above), there are entire songs devoted to concepts such as equating vaginas to Oreos, personifying vaginas, and graphically depicting love as a drug (quoth Kelly Rowland: "I'm right back to injectin' you"). It's exactly what you'd expect from R. Kelly, from the song called "Every Position" to the Electric Ladyland-esque artwork for Black Panties' Deluxe Edition.

Musically, the album finds Kelly attempting to synthesize his bedroom anthems with what's currently "hot" in hip-hop and R&B, namely trap music and Future. The ATL crooner, who's undoubtedly one of the most in-demand hooksmiths of 2013, is a clear point of reference for Kelly's often-autotuned, warbly singing on Black Panties, and is even featured on bonus track "Tear It Up." We'll let you decide whether Kellz does the styles justice, but one thing's for sure: he still finds ways to cram ridiculous one-liners into nearly any song. Here are an assortment of his best lines on Black Panties:

"Ass swollen like it's been stung by the whole hive"

"I love to lick the middle like an Oreo"

"The only question I've thought about poppin' is askin' a bitch if she gon' pop that pussy"

"Pussy talk to me, pussy sing to me, yeah so much joy it bring to me"

"I beat the pussy -- Django"

Wow. Stream the full album above, check out the tracklist and both versions of the album's artwork below, and visit R. Kelly's Zumic artist page for more info, music and videos.

Black Panties tracklist:

1. Legs Shakin’ ft Ludacris
2. Cookie
3. Prelude
4. Throw This Money On You
5. You Deserve Better
6. Marry The Pussy
7. Genius
8. All The Way ft Kelly Rowland
9. My Story ft 2 Chainz
10. Right Back
11. Spend That ft Jeezy
12. Crazy Sex
13. Shut Up
14. Tear It Up ft Future (Bonus)
15. Show Ya Pussy ft Migos & Juicy J (Bonus)
16. Physical (Bonus)
17. Every Position (Bonus)
18. Lights On (Bonus)



Source: itemvn

2 Chainz Future Jeezy Juicy J Ludacris Migos R. Kelly
Hip Hop Mid-West Rap Pop Synth-Pop Trap
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics