Boards Of Canada Announce New Album "Tomorrow's Harvest"

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published April 29, 2013

Scottish electronic act Boards of Canada has been hinting at a new album ever since Record Store Day and today Tomorrow's Harvest was announced for release June 10 in the UK and June 11 in the U.S. via Warp. This will be the group's first album since 2006's EP Trans Canada Highway and their first full length since 2005's The Campfire Headphase.




Boards Of Canada has used a unique marketing approach for the album, leaving clues via an unannounced Record Store Day release in New York City. The artwork contained a mysterious sequence of symbols ("------ / ------ / ------ / XXXXXX / ------ / ------") and the vinyl itself cryptically played static, a little taste of music, and a robotic voice reading six digits, which corresponded with the Xs. The band also posted an equally cryptic ad on Adult Swim containing another series of numbers.

Enterprising fans figured out the puzzle and today a site was launched for the album ( asking for the full combination of numbers (699742628315717228936557813386519225) for entry to the site, which then lead you to a the video you can watch below and a pre-order site.

Autumn's Harvest track listing:

01 Gemini
02 Reach for the Dead
03 White Cyclosa
04 Jacquard Causeway
05 Telepath
06 Cold Earth
07 Transmisiones Ferox
08 Sick Times
09 Collapse
10 Palace Posy
11 Split Your Infinites
12 Uritual
13 Nothing Is Real
14 Sundown
15 New Seeds
16 Come to Dust
17 Semena Mertvykh

Electronic In The Studio Indie-Rock Vinyl
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics