David Bowie Announces Deluxe Edition Of "The Next Day"

Patrick Lyons

by Patrick Lyons

Published September 30, 2013


With all of the positive reviews that David Bowie's The Next Day received upon its original release, it makes sense that Bowie has decided to reissue an expanded, three disc version of the album. The new edition, entitled The Next Day Extra, will include the original album, as well as a CD of bonus tracks and a DVD of music videos.

The bonus CD will feature four unreleased songs, three tracks from the album's original deluxe edition, a track that was previously only included on the Japanese version of the original album ("God Save the Girl"), and two remixes. One of those remixes, "Love is Lost," was done by LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy, who just worked with Bowie on Arcade Fire's "Reflecktor." The DVD includes the videos for "Where Are We Now?," "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)," "The Next Day," and "Valentine's Day."

The Next Day Extra arrives in stores on November 4th. Check out a picture of the three disc set, as well as the bonus CD's tracklist, below.


1. Atomica
2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy For The DFA)
3. Plan
4. The Informer
5. Like A Rocket Man
6. Born In A Ufo
7. I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
8. I’ll Take You There
9. God Bless The Girl
10. So She

Via: NME

David Bowie
Send Feedback
recommended music

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics