"Dystopia" - Megadeth [Official Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published January 22, 2016

Heavy metal icons Megadeth have released their 15th studio album, Dystopia, via Universal Records. The LP contains 10 original songs and two covers ("Melt the Ice Away" by Budgie and "Foreign Policy" by Fear), and was produced by Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright.

Band members on the album are Dave Mustaine (lead vocals, lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars), David Ellefson (bass and backing vocals), newcomers Kiko Loureiro (lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars, piano), and Lamb of God's Chris Adler (drums). Country musician Steve Wariner makes a guest appearance on steel guitar.

In a YouTube interview with Loudwire, Dave Mustaine talked about the songwriting process for Dystopia. Watch that below.

For over 30 years, Megadeth have been creating great metal music, and this album is no different. Punishing guitar riffs, thunderous drums, and Mustaine's menacing vocals highlight many of the songs here.

Tracks we recommend are "The Threat Is Real," "Dystopia," "Death From Within," "Post American World," and "Poisonous Shadows."

Pick up Dystopia on Amazon (Vinyl, CD, MP3). You can also stream the full album above, via Spotify.

Megadeth will be hitting the road with Suicidal Tendencies, Children of Bodom, and Havok this year as part of their Dystopia World Tour. For more information about that, as well as the band's latest music and news, check out their Zumic artist page.

Megadeth Dystopia album cover art
Megadeth Steve Wariner
Hard Rock Heavy Metal Metal Thrash
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.