"Elektra" - Refused [YouTube Official Music Video]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published April 27, 2015

Swedish hard rock band Refused have delighted fans by announcing they'll be releasing a new album titled Freedom. It will be their first new studio album since 1998's The Shape Of Punk To Come. The group has also shared a new song named "Elektra," which you can listen to above via YouTube.

"Elektra" is a fierce song with pounding drums, frenzied distorted guitar riffs, and heavy basslines. Singer Dennis Lyxzén provides ear-splitting screams that are sure to get your adrenaline pumping. Refused are BACK and here to prove that they can still deliver the heaviness.

The accompanying video is full of kaleidoscope images which features the upcoming album's cover artwork.

"Elektra" was co-written by Shellback, the Swedish pop producer who has worked on hits by Taylor Swift, Britney Spears, Pink, and others.

In a statement from Pitchfork, frontman Dennis Lyxzén shared thoughts about the upcoming album:

It’s not a reunion anymore. This is one of the most radical things we’ve ever done, both musically and lyrically.

Freedom will be available June 30th, and is available for pre-order on the band's official store website.

For the latest music, news, and tour dates from Refused, check out their Zumic artist page.


Refused Freedom album cover art

Source: EpitaphRecords YouTube

Hard Rock Metal Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics