"Elvis Has Left The Building" - Alexis Taylor [YouTube Lyric Video]

Diana Chan

by Diana Chan

Published April 2, 2014

Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor is set to release his second solo album, Await Barbarians, on June 9th, six years after his debut solo album, Rubbed Out. He's also dropped the first single off the album, "Elvis Has Left The Building," which premiered as a lyrics video on YouTube. This stripped down, vulnerable track backed by little more than piano and a drum machine ensures that Taylor's second album is definitely one to watch.

Await Barbarians will be released via Domino Records, where it is currently available for preorder.

Alexis Taylor Await Barbarbians tracklist:

01. "Lazy Bones"
02. "From the Halfway Line"
03. "Without a Crutch (2)"
04. "Immune System"
05. "Dolly and Porter"
06. "Closer to the Elderly"
07. "Elvis Has Left the Building"
08. "Piano Ducks"
09. "New Hours"
10. "Where Would I Be?"
11. "Am I Not a Soldier?"
12. "Without a Crutch (1)"

Find out more on Hot Chip through their Zumic artist page.


Source: Domino Recording Co. YouTube Page

Alexis Taylor Hot Chip
Electronic Indie Pop Synth-Pop
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics