"When Your Eyes Meet Mine" - Warm Soda [SoundCloud Audio]

Derek Kademian

by Derek Kademian

Published January 13, 2014

Oakland, California's Warm Soda have just released "When Your Eyes Meet Mine," the first single from their upcoming LP, Young Reckless Hearts.

The song is a light, airy power-pop love tune marked by breathy, but slightly-gritty tones all around. The thin guitars and transparent background vocals are met with a small-sounding drum kit and relatively full bass, but the tones fit together well throughout. Though they're capable of raw, driving rock and roll, it's remarkable to hear the entire band subdued enough that the whole song could be one whispering singer over a mildly-distorted ukelele. Listen to the "When Your Eyes Meet Mine" above.

Young Reckless Hearts was produced by frontman Matthew Melton at his own Fuzz City Studios in Oakland. The record will be available March 11th via Castle Face Records.

Young Reckless Hearts track list:

1. "Going in Circles"
2. "Postcards"
3. "Young Reckless Hearts"
4. "Someday You Will Understand"
5. "Forbidden Emotion"
6. "Save This Dance for Me"
7. "When Your Eyes Meet Mine"
8. "The One I Need"
9. "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes"
10. "Things That We Said"
11. "Will I Still Want You? (When I Find You)"
12. "Stranger to Me"


Source: Tell All Your Friends PR SoundCloud
Via: Spin

Garage Rock Indie Indie Pop Pop Rock Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics