"Foil Dear" - Speedy Ortiz [Official Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published April 23, 2015

Indie rock band Speedy Ortiz have released their second full-length studio album, titled Foil Dear. The group consists of guitarists Sadie Dupuis and Devin Mcknight, drummer Mike Falcone, and bassist Darl Ferm.

The twelve track album clocks in at just over forty minutes, and is chock-full of quirky, angular pop punk songs. Sadie Dupuis' restrained, story-telling vocals effortlessly flow within the distorted guitars and frenzied drumming in songs like "Homonovus" and "Zig." No two songs sound alike, and when you think a rhythm is beginning to set in, it'll take an unexpected turn.

Foil Dear represents how musically smart Speedy Ortiz is, which allows them to stand out from the saturated indie punk crowd. Highlight tracks include "Raising the Skate," "The Graduates," "Puffer," and "Mister Difficult."

Foil Dear is available on Amazon (Vinyl, CD, MP3). You can also stream the full album above, via Spotify.

For the latest music, news, and tour dates from Speedy Ortiz, check out their Zumic artist page.


Speedy Ortiz
Alternative Rock Indie Pop Indie-Rock Noise Rock Pop Rock Punk-Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics