Forever Festival Headlined by Kings of Leon, Bob Weir

Amanda Whitbeck

by Amanda Whitbeck

Published July 30, 2013


IROCKE has announced the lineup for their upcoming Forever Festival. The festival will last for a week, beginning this Sunday, August 4th, and lasting through August 11th. It is unique in that it will all be streamed online. Described as "Earth's first live digital music festival," it will feature performances by dozens of bands from more than ten countries over the course of a week. Fans who tune into will be able to watch more than 200 free and PPV performances.

Leading the lineup are the Kings of Leon, being broadcast from London, and Bob Weir with Scaring the Children, performing in San Francisco. Bob Weir, best known for his career with the Grateful Dead, had this to say about the Forever Festival:

So, we’re looking at some Big Fun here with Forever Festival: live music from around the world, much of it going down at the same time, like the regular festival, without the mud. If you’re not into what’s in front of you, you go to another stage, only you let your fingers do the walking and you stay on the couch, or on the bed, or whatever…

He will also share his thoughts during an interview from TRI Studios on August 7th prior to his performance with Scaring the Children in San Francisco. The Kings of Leon show in London will be directed by Fred Armisen.

Other artists confirmed to take part in the Forever Festival include Mos Def, Phish, Richie Hawtin, Slayer, Lamb of God, and Anthrax, among others. Performances will be streamed from Los Angeles, New York, and Denver in the United States, as well as from the UK, Canada, Ibiza, Switzerland, Berlin, Budapest, South Africa, and Guatemala. A schedule with times will be available on

Following is the list of revealed artists so far:

Bob Weir Scaring the Children
Lukas Nelson
Mos Def
Cassper Nyovest
Dirty Honkers
Richie Hawtin
Jamie Jones
Nina Kraviz
Victor Calderone
Kings of Leon
Lamb of God
King Diamond
Eats Everything
Norman Doray
Christine Grimmie
Amanda Brown
Clara C
ZZ Ward
The M Machine
Audrey Napoleon
Thompson Square
JJ Grey
Joris Voorn
The Mekanism
Atlas Genius
Kent Nagano Conducts Orchestre Symphonic de Montréal
Wil Campa y su Gran Union
Rondi Charleston All-Star Band
Mell Starr
Eddie B. Swift
New Riders of the Purple Sage
David Bromberg
Joy Kills Sorrow
Little Green Cars

Source: IROCKE, Associated Press

Accept Anthrax Atlas Genius Bob Weir cassper nyovest David Bromberg Eats Everything jamie jones Joris Voorn Joy Kills Sorrow King Diamond Kings of Leon Lamb of God Little Green Cars Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real Moonalice Nina Kraviz Phish Reason Richie Hawtin Close SBTRKT Slayer Thompson Square Yasiin Bey ZZ Ward
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.