Glastonbury Festival Announces 2013 Lineup

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published March 27, 2013

After taking 2012 off, the Glastonbury festival is back in a big way with it's lineup announcement today. The lineup features the Rolling Stones, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Vampire Weekend, Elvis Costello, Portishead, the xx, Foals, Smashing Pumpkins, PiL, Tame Impala, Alabama Shakes, Azealia Banks, Arctic Monkeys, Chic ft. Nile Rodgers, Public Enemy, The Weeknd, Major Lazer, Toro Y Moi, Cat Power, The Horrors, Dinosaur Jr., Devendra Banhart, Solange, King Krule, Melody's Echo Chamber, Crystal Castles, Phoenix, James Blake, Johnny Marr, Jessie Ware, Tyler, the Creator, Local Natives, Savages, Nas, Disclosure, SBTRKT, AlunaGeorge, Simian Mobile Disco, Julio Bashmore, and many more.


Check out the full lineup and the flyer here.

Via Pitchfork

Alabama Shakes AlunaGeorge Arctic Monkeys Azealia Banks Cat Power Crystal Castles Devendra Banhart Dinosaur Jr. Disclosure Elvis Costello Foals James Blake Jessie Ware Johnny Marr King Krule Local Natives Major Lazer Melody's Echo Chamber Nas Portishead Public Enemy Savages SBTRKT Solange Tame Impala The Horrors The Rolling Stones The Weeknd The xx Toro Y Moi Tyler the Creator Vampire Weekend
Americana British Pop British Rock Electronic Festivals Hip Hop Rock
Send Feedback
recommended music

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics