"Halcyon Days" - Ellie Goulding [Spotify Full Album Stream]

Zumic Staff

by Zumic Staff

Published August 28, 2013

After releasing her sophomore album, Halcyon, Ellie Goulding has re-released the record as Halcyon Days with 10 brand new bonus tracks. This nearly doubles the album, which originally had just 13 songs. Along with the initial songs released last year - including singles like "Anything Could Happen," "Figure 8," and "Explosions" - fans will get a new batch of recordings in a similar EDM style. They're a great addition to her already dynamic album.

The first new track from Halcyon Days is "Burn," which served as the re-release's lead single. The next two songs are both fun and upbeat, but then it slows down with a beautiful piano-driven ballad called "Hearts Without Chains." It is a highlight among the new tracks, showcasing Goulding's skill conveying emotion and vulnerability. Following two more self-penned tracks, Goulding offers a delicate rendition of the 1990 Waterboys single, "How Long Will I Love You." She also covers Alt-J's single, "Tessellate."

Halcyon Days is available now on iTunes. You can also buy the deluxe edition, which features additional tracks such as her cover of the 1986 Midnight Star song, "Midas Touch."


Ellie Goulding
Electronic Indie Pop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.