"I Saw Her Standing There" (Beatles Cover) - Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros [SoundCloud Audio]

Evan Petersen

by Evan Petersen

Published September 30, 2013

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros have recorded an exuberant country version of The Beatles' classic "I Saw Her Standing There." The tune is slated for release on Community Music's new tribute album entitled Beatles Reimagined, featuring 9 other indie bands.

Frontman Alex Ebert's rendition of the track was heavily influenced by barebones Nashville players he was watching at the time. The singer tells Rolling Stone:

"Later we were in the studio recording an album . . . I thought 'I Saw Her Standing There' would be a fun song to do. We learned the song by listening to it a couple times. . . . We decided to do it in that same un-trying way, same as that night in Nashville, just everybody playing at once straight down the line, nothing special – and that's part of why it was so fun to do."

Take a listen to the song and check out the tracklist below:

Track List:

01. The Well Pennies - "All My Lovin"
02. Mobley - "From Me To You"
03. Feverbody - "Misery"
04. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros - "Saw Her Standing There"
05. Night Panther - "I Wanna Be Your Man"
06. Jhameel - "I Feel Fine"
07. Leftover Cuties - "There's A Place"
08. Badwolf - "She Loves You"
09. Adventure Galley - "Please Please Me"
10. Doom & Gloom - "And I Love Her"

Beatles Reimagined is available October 1st through Community Music.


Source: Rolling Stone

The Beatles
Alt Country British Rock Classic Rock Indie Indie-Rock Pop Rock
Send Feedback
recommended music
image for article Best Traditional Rock Songs of 2017
October 26, 2018
Music Blues Rock Country Rock Folk Rock Garage Rock Glam Rock Psychedelic Rock Aaron Keylock Anders Osborne Benjamin Booker Beverly Jo Scott Billy Bragg Black Joe Lewis Blitzen Trapper BNQT Bob Clearmountain Bob Dylan Bob Seger Cage The Elephant Cat Clyde Chris Robinson Brotherhood Chuck Prophet Conor Oberst Courtney Barnett Craig Finn Creature and the Woods Dan Auerbach Darius Rucker David Bowie Dawes Dead Man Winter Deer Tick Delicate Steve Drew Holcomb Drive-By Truckers Foo Fighters Francis Arnaud Gary Clark Jr. Gov't Mule Grateful Dead Gregg Allman Greta Van Fleet Hiss Golden Messenger Hurray for the Riff Raff Ian Moore Jason Isbell Jerry Garcia Jerry Garcia Band Jimmie Vaughan Joe Bonamassa John Jorgenson John Mayer Justin Townes Earle Kevin Morby Kevin Reveyrand King Crimson King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard King Khan Kings of Leon Korey Dane Kurt Vile Langhorne Slim Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires Liam Gallagher Little Barrie Los Colognes Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real Mild High Club Mondo Cozmo Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Neil Young Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Paul Personne Paul Simon Pearl Jam Queen Ray Davies Roadcase Royale Robben Ford Robert Plant Robert Randolph Roger Waters Ron Bumblefoot Thal Ron Gallo Ryan Adams Sheryl Crow Son Volt Strand of Oaks Tedeschi Trucks Band The Barr Brothers The Beatles The Bros. Landreth The Darkness The Magpie Salute The Rolling Stones The String Cheese Incident The War on Drugs The Wood Brothers together PANGEA Tony Molina Ty Segall U2 Wild Adriatic Playlist
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.