"Innerspeaker" - Tame Impala [Official Album Stream]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published May 21, 2010

Innerspeaker, the debut album by Australia's Tame Impala, is a work of pure psychedelic genius. Written and performed entirely by Kevin Parker at the Wave House studio in Western Australia. Parker intended to produce the album entirely by himself, but ended up bringing in producer / engineer Dave Fridmann to help get the sounds on the album that he wanted.

Highlight tracks include "It Is Not Meant To Be," "Desire Be Desire Go," "Solitude Is Bliss," and "Why Don't You Make Up Your Mind?" which have been mainstays in Tame Impala concert setlists. "Expectation" and "The Bold Arrow Of Time" are a great couple of album tracks that fit perfectly together.


Alternative-Rock Psychedelic Tame Impala Australia Full Album Stream Perth, AU Kevin Parker
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics