Janelle Monáe Unveils Star-Studded Tracklist & Cover Art For "The Electric Lady"

Amanda Whitbeck

by Amanda Whitbeck

Published August 14, 2013


Janelle Monáe has finally revealed the tracklist - along with numerous big name collaborations - for her fast approaching sophomore album. The Electric Lady is the follow up to her critically acclaimed debut, and the next part in her elaborate Metropolis concept series of records. Monáe previously announced a few collaborations, such as those with Prince and Miguel. We've also already heard two of the new album's tracks: Lead single "Q.U.E.E.N." (featuring Erykah Badu) as well as the second single, "Dance Apocalyptic."

Now we can see the entire tracklist and all of the collaborations The Electric Lady includes. It's a lengthy list of songs - 19 on the regular edition alone! - made even longer by the 4 bonus tracks exclusive to the deluxe edition at Target. Six of the songs feature collaborations, with the previously announced Prince, Miguel, and Erykah Badu, as well as Solange, Esperanza Spalding, Big Boi, and Cee-Lo Green. Check it out below:

01 Suite IV: Electric Overture
02 Givin Em What They Love [ft. Prince]
03 Q.U.E.E.N. [ft. Erykah Badu]
04 Electric Lady [ft. Solange]
05 Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06 PrimeTime [ft. Miguel]
07 We Were Rock and Roll
08 The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09 Dance Apocalyptic
10 Look Into My Eyes
11 Suite V: Electric Overture
12 It's Code
13 Ghetto Woman
14 Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15 Victory
16 Can’t Live Without Your Love
17 Sally Ride
18 Dorothy Dandridge Eyes [tt. Esperanza Spalding]
19 What an Experience

Target Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
20 Q.U.E.E.N. [feat. Erykah Badu] [Wondamix]
21 Electric Lady [feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green] [Dungeon-Wondamix]
23 I Want You Back

But that's not all! Monáe also unleashed the album artwork - illustrated by Sam Spratt - for The Electric Lady through a YouTube video. Check out the art below:


Target's exclusive deluxe edition features alternate artwork:


The Electric Lady will be out on September 10th via Wondaland Arts Society and Bad Boy Records. You can pre-order the standard edition now on iTunes, or if you prefer a physical copy, CDs and a vinyl single are available on Monáe's official website. The deluxe version is available at Target.

Big Boi Erykah Badu Janelle Monáe Miguel Prince Solange
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics