Jane's Addiction Full Performance in Times Square, NYC for CBGB Festival 10.12.2014 [YouTube Video]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published October 14, 2014


Jane's Addiction At Times Square, NYC 10.12.2014 Setlist:

1. "Up the Beach"
2. "Ocean Size"
3. "Had a Dad"
4. "Ted, Just Admit It..."
5. "Standing in the Shower...Thinking"
6. "Summertime Rolls"
7. "Mountain Song"
8. "Idiots Rule"
9. "Jane Says"
10. "Stop!"

On Sunday, The CBGB Music & Film Festival celebrated its third year with a free concert in the heart of Times Square, NYC. There were many acts who performed throughout the day, and L.A rockers Jane's Addiction closed out the show. Above, you can watch a YouTube video of their one hour set.

To the surprise of many in the crowd, the band decided to perform songs mostly from their first studio album, Nothing's Shocking, which was released in 1988. You can see from the clip that Perry Ferrell is a very animated figure, and a well dressed one at that. He and guitarist Dave Navarro go through the songs with passion and flare. The crowd reacted with admiration, and Perry feeds off that. He goes into a rant midway through the set that is not suitable for children under 13, but this is a band that holds nothing back. We also see aerial gymnasts dangling on hooks and beautiful women adorn the stage towards the end. The band was given a strict one hour limit, and they packed it with solid rock tunes.

Jane's Addiction will be heading out to the west coast for three shows in November. For the latest music, news, and tour information on Jane's Addiction, check out their Zumic artist page.





Source: unARTigNYC YouTube Channel

Jane's Addiction
Alt Metal Alt Rock Rock
Send Feedback