Joan Jett To Release New Album "Unvarnished" In October

Amanda Whitbeck

by Amanda Whitbeck

Published August 2, 2013


After a seven year break, Joan Jett is finally releasing new music. She announced that her 14th studio album, Unvarnished, will be out on October 1st on Blackheart Records. She worked with her band on the project, and Dave Grohl of the Foo Fighters and Laura Jane Grace from Against Me! will also appear on the record. Jett says that it is "a real band album" and "the most autobiographical to date." Unvarnished will include songs that touch on more mature topics, such as the death of Jett's parents.

The lead single "Any Weather" will debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! on Thursday, August 8th.

Unvarnished will be released in both a standard, 10-track version and a deluxe edition with four additional bonus tracks. Check out the tracklist below:

1. Any Weather (606 Version)
2. TMI
3. Soulmates To Strangers
4. Make It Back
5. Hard To Grow Up
6. Fragile
7. Reality Mentality
8. Bad As We Can Be
9. Different
10. I Know What I Know

11. Seriously
12. Different (Demo Version)
13. Any Weather (Blackhearts)
14. Everybody Needs A Hero


Source: Billboard, Rolling Stone

Against Me! Dave Grohl Foo Fighters Joan Jett Laura Jane Grace
Hard Rock Punk Rock Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.