Kanye West Discusses 'Yeezus' At Listening Party, Shares Tracklist

Naomi McPherson

by Naomi McPherson

Published June 11, 2013

Footage from a listening party in New York City shows a vibrant and gracious Kanye West speaking about the making of his highly-anticipated album Yeezus. The follow up to his massively successful and gamechanging My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is set to drop on the rapidly approaching date of June 18th, along with albums from J. Cole and Mac Miller.

In the video, Ye discusses artists that helped shaped the album's formation - which most notably include Justin Vernon of Bon Iver, Chief Keef, Hudson Mohawke, and handful of songs assisted by Daft Punk. Rick Rubin was also confirmed as the executive producer.


The Chicago-born MC and producer beams at the beginning of the video, stating "If you ever see anyone standing next to me, know that they're better than me at something". Regarding the album's title, Ye said "West was my slave name and Yeezus is my god name." Below, you can peep the recently released tracklist:

01 “On Site” (produced by Daft Punk)
02 “Black Skinhead” (produced by Daft Punk)
03 “I Am a God” (produced by Daft Punk)
04 “New Slaves” (featuring Frank Ocean) (samples “Gyöngyhajú lány” by Omega)
05 “Can’t Handle My Liquor” (featuring Chief Keef and Justin Vernon)
07 “Could’ve Been Somebody”
08 Untitled (featuring Kid Cudi) (samples “Strange Fruit” by Billie Holiday and “R U Ready” by TNGHT)
09 Untitled (featuring King Louie)
10 “Bound” (contains samples of “Bound” by Ponderosa Twins Plus One and “Sweet Nothin’s” by Brenda Lee)

Be sure to mark your calendars for the June 18th release date. There are no pre-orders.


Chief Keef Daft Punk Frank Ocean Justin Vernon Kanye West Kid Cudi
Hip Hop Mid-West Rap Pop Rap
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.