"Latch" (DJ Premier Remix) - Disclosure ft Sam Smith [SoundCloud Audio Stream]

Karl-Lydie Jean-Baptiste

by Karl-Lydie Jean-Baptiste

Published December 13, 2013

Take a three minute break from freaking out about Beyonce's new album and listen to DJ Premier's remix of "Latch" by Disclosure.

On the track, Premier swaps out the thumping bass for a mellow piano. This transforms "Latch" into the sexy slow jam the lyrics intended it to be. Leaving Sam Smith's soulful vocals and the repetitive "Never" are all that remain of the original dance track.

DJ Premier's track is featured on Disclosure's remixed Settle album. Included on the album are remixes by Kaytranada, Baauer, Hudson Mohawk, and Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs. It also features two new songs, Apollo and Together which debuted in October.

The Settle remix album is set to be released on December 17. Although pre-order information is currently unavailable, the album's tracklist is below.

Settle: The Remixes Tracklist

1. Apollo
2. January (Kaytranada Edition)
3. Latch (DJ Premier Remix)
4. Latch (T.Williams Remix)
5. Voices (Wookie RMX)
6. When A Fire Starts To Burn (Midland Remix)
7. White Noise (Hudson Mohawk Remix)
8. You & Me (Flume Remix)
9. You & Me (Baauer Remix)
10. F For You (T.E.E.D. Remix)
11. Help Me Lose My Mind (Paul Woolford Remix)
12. Help Me Lose My Mind (Larry Heard – Fingers Chillout mix)
13. Help Me Lose My Mind (SOHN Remix)
14. Stimulation (Preditah Remix)
15. Together


Disclosure DJ Premier Sam Smith
Electronic R&B-Soul
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics