Listen to Ryan Adams 2016 Newport Folk Festival Set [NPR Music Official Audio]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published July 26, 2016


Ryan Adams at 2016 Newport Folk Festival Setlist
01. "South Of Heaven" (Slayer cover)
02. "To Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High)"
03. "My Winding Wheel"
04. "Oh My Sweet Carolina"
05. "New York, New York"
06. "I'm Frightened And I'm Rabid" (improv)
07. "Tears Of Gold"
08. "Gimme Something Good"
09. "The End"
10. "Let It Ride"
11. "The Wizard" (Black Sabbbath cover)

This past weekend, the 2016 Newport Folk Festival was held in Newport, Rhode Island. Of the many talented acts that performed, one of the weekend's highlights was Ryan Adams' acoustic set.

The singer-songwriter performed a nearly one hour set featuring eight originals, two covers, and a song he improvised on the spot. He was also joined by fellow musicians Nicki Bluhm and bluegrass band The Infamous Stringdusters. You can listen to his full set above, courtesy of NPR.

For more music, news, and tour information about Ryan Adams, check out his Zumic artist page.

Photo by Adam Kissick for NPR

Source: NPR

Nicki Bluhm and the Gramblers Ryan Adams The Infamous Stringdusters
Americana Folk Folk Rock Indie Folk Singer-Songwriter
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.