“Lost On The River” – The New Basement Tapes [Official Full Album Stream]

Zumic Admin

by Zumic Admin

Published November 11, 2014

Under the supervision of producer T Bone Burnett, The New Basement Tapes -- Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens, Taylor Goldsmith, Jim James, and Marcus Mumford -- have released Lost On The River, a collection of songs created from recently discovered Bob Dylan lyrics. The songs, handwritten by Dylan in 1967, take on new life as the artists take turns on lead vocals. Stream the album above.

Lost On The River is available on Amazon (Vinyl, CD, MP3) and iTunes.

For more of The New Basement Tapes, check out their Zumic artist page.


Americana Classic Rock Covers Folk Folk Rock Bob Dylan Elvis Costello Jim James Rhiannon Giddens Durham, NC Full Album Stream London, UK Los Angeles, CA Louisville, KY LP Minnesota Carolina Chocolate Drops Marcus Mumford Mumford & Sons T Bone Burnett Taylor Goldsmith
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics