Mariah Carey Announces 14th Studio Album "Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse," Shares Teaser Trailer [YouTube Video]

Diana Chan

by Diana Chan

Published May 1, 2014


Last night, Mariah Carey announced the release of her 14th studio album, the elaborately titled Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse. Carey is set to release the album BEYONCÉ-style on May 27th, except that the first rule of BEYONCÉ-style album drops is that you don't talk about BEYONCÉ-style album drops before the album drops. Even though she's a little confused about how to do a surprise record, Mariah has no problem with cover art -- she sticks with a tried-and-true full body pose seen on many of her other covers.

Mariah also released the following video to promote her new album, where she reveals that the title of the album comes from her first and only self-portrait done when she was three-and-a-half, and will also be included on the back cover of the album. Of the portrait, Mariah says:

It was a creative visualization of how I saw myself, with the purity of a child's heart before it was ever broken. I've kept this stored in private for so long, but because this album is a reflection of some of the peaks and valleys that have made me who I am today, I've decided to share it with those of you who actually care and have been here for me through it all.

The full tracklist for the new album is listed below, and reveals collaborations with Nas, Miguel, Wale, and even her two baby twins, Monroe and Moroccan -- who both turned three yesterday, the same date as the album reveal.

Mariah Carey Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse Tracklist:

01. "Cry"
02. "Faded"
03. "Dedicated" (ft Nas)
04. "#Beautiful" (ft Miguel)
05. "Thirsty"
06. "Make It Look Good"
07. "You’re Mine (Eternal)"
08. "You Don’t Know What To Do" (ft Wale)
09. "Supernatural" (with Special Guest Stars “Dembabies” aka Ms. Monroe & Mr. Moroccan Scott Cannon aka Roc ‘N Roe)
10. "Meteorite"
11. "Camouflage"
12. "Money ($ * / ...)" (ft Fabolous)
13. "One More Try"
14. "Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)"
15. "It’s a Wrap" (ft Mary J. Blige)
16. "Betcha Gon’ Know" (ft R. Kelly)
17. "The Art of Letting Go"
18. "Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse"

Me. I Am Mariah... The Elusive Chanteuse will be available for preorder soon on iTunes. Visit Mariah Carey's official website to be kept up-to-date on her latest music and news.


Source: Billboard

Mariah Carey
Pop R&B-Soul
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.