Mason Jar Music Release "Decoration Day, Volume 2", A Tribute to 1960s Era Soul

Sandra Baptista

by Sandra Baptista

Published July 1, 2013

Founded by Dan Knobler and Jon Seale, Mason Jar Music is a Brooklyn-based creative collective that produces audio and visual projects from record production to engineering & mixing, film scoring, music videos, and live concert recording/filming.

Memorial Day weekend 2012, Mason Jar Music looked to the talent of indie folk musicians around Brooklyn to create an homage to their favorite American music and called it Decoration Day. This year, Mason Jar Music continues the tradition, recording with local musicians to celebrate 1960s era soul on Decoration Day, Volume 2.


Check out "Don't Let Me Down", the first of six tracks on the album. You can download Decoration Day, Volume 2 from Mason Jar Music's Bandcamp.

"Decoration Day, Volume 2" Full Track List
1. Don't Let Me Down - Mason Jar Music & Friends
2. Whatever I Am You Made Me - Flearoy
3. Keep On Pushing - Emily Elbert
4. You Can Make It If You Try - Gabriel Garzón-Montano
5. Grandma's Hands - Josh Garrels
6. I Wish I Knew - Nick Hakim

Americana Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.