"Mess on a Mission" - Liars [SoundCloud Audio]

Patrick Lyons

by Patrick Lyons

Published January 13, 2014

Brooklyn's Liars will be back on March 25th with a new album entitled Mess. Today, they've shared a track, "Mess on a Mission," from the upcoming album. Stream it above.

Recapturing some of the dance-punk glory that kicked off their career (before the band moved to stranger territories), "Mess on a Mission" finds Liars providing a hyperkinetic jolt of energy to 2014's still-developing musical landscape. Beginning with distorted electronics and Angus Andrew's lackadaisical singing, the track kicks into high gear after the line "facts are facts and fiction's fiction" is delivered a cappella. Andrew's voice rises to a piercing falsetto, waves of noise reach their crescendos, and open hi-hats are struck on offbeats -- this is dance music at its most chaotic.

Mess is currently available for preorder on Liars' official website. Check out the upcoming album's tracklist below:

Liars Mess tracklist:

1. Mask Maker
2. Vox Tuned D.E.D.
3. I’m No Gold
4. Pro Anti-Anti
5. Can’t Hear Well
6. Mess On a Mission
7. Darkslide
8. Boyzone
9. Dress Walker
10. Perpetual Village
11. Left Speaker Blown

Source: Liars Official SoundCloud Page


Alternative Rock Dance-Electronic Electronic-Rock Indie-Rock Noise Rock Punk-Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics