"Murder Spree" - Ghostface Killah & Adrian Young [Boxset Presale]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published April 5, 2013

On April 30th, Ghostface Killah is releasing a very special limited edition deluxe box set of his upcoming album 12 Reasons to Die. Check out this sweet Youtube video of the silkscreen printing that's gone into the cover art, and audio of the song "Murder Spree" featuring Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa and Killa Sin:

Here's a picture of the set, which is limited to 400 copies and is priced at a reasonable $59.98 at Click here to check out the pre-order page.


Youtube Description:

Published on Apr 4, 2013
In collaboration with RZA's Soul Temple Music, Get on Down is offering an exclusive 12 Reasons to Die Boxset - the "12 Delucas Version". This boxset is the ultimate way to experience 12 Reasons to Die, both from a musical and physical perspective.

Limited to 400 Copies, "12 Delucas" version includes:
- 2-LP with vocals & instrumentals, on blood red & clear mixed vinyl
- The LP jackets come with unique 12 Reasons comic book art, exclusive to orders
- 2-CD's with Vocals & Instrumentals (Japanese version of the CD release)
- 12 Reasons to Die Vol.1 Comic Book by Black Mask Studio's
- Cassette-only album by Apollo Brown, with his versions of each song on 12 Reasons to Die
- Double-sided poster with cover and comic book art, exclusive to orders
- 12 1/2" x 12 1/2" x 1 1/4" screen-printed outer box by AntiDesigns with unique 12 Reasons graphics, exclusive only to orders

By now the world -- especially the global subset hanging on every Ghostface and Wu-Tang-related word -- is well-aware of Ghostface & Adrian Younge's 12 Reasons To Die. The album's subtitle says it all: "A brutal tale of gangsters, betrayal and one vengeful soul hunting the 12 most powerful crime lords in the world."
Get On Down offers Ghostface and Wu-Tang fans the ultimate way to immerse themselves in this amazing new concept album -- sure to be one of the musical highlights of 2013 -- with packaging inspired by and developed alongside the accompanying 12 Reasons To Die album and comic book (written by Matthew Rosenberg and Patrick Kindlon and illustrated by Ronald Wimberly).
Representing the at-times bloody story of Tony Starks (a soldier for the 12 Delucas crime family), inspired by classic "Spaghetti Western" films, the vinyl in the Get On Down set is appropriately gory -- on blood red & clear mixed vinyl -- bringing the theme to life vividly while spinning at 33 1/3.
The comic book graphics and album artwork come to life in various ways throughout the exclusive Get On Down "12 Delucas Version" package: the vivid screen-printed artwork on both LP jackets (by AntiDesigns); unique visuals adorning the box which holds the package elements; and through the images used on the exclusive two-sided poster. The "12 Delucas Version" set gives the listener a true "360" album experience, combining the physical / visual and aural, a trait for which Get On Down is now renowned.
As the story of 12 Reasons unfolds, Tony is murdered by the Delucas and his remains are melted down and pressed into 12 vinyl records. These records come back to haunt the Delucas, as Starks methodically takes his revenge on his assassins, one by one, throughout the course of the album.
Musically, producer Adrian Younge gives Ghostface an evocative set of dusty soul tracks reminiscent of classic RZA samples (but these are all originals, played live by his group). Ghost has never sounded better than on these 12 tracks, which paint a vivid and dramatic picture of a man trapped by -- and eventually done in by -- a life of crime. Guests on the album include Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa, Killa Sin and legendary R&B vocal group The Delfonics.

Ghostface Killah Inspectah Deck Masta Killa U-God
East Coast Rap Hip Hop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.