“Sleeping Through The War” – All Them Witches [Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Released: April 7th, 2017

Tennessee psych rock band All Them Witches have released their fourth studio album Sleeping Through The War. The LP contains eight songs spanning 46 minutes.

All Them Witches are Charles Michael Parks Jr. (vocals, bass, guitar, mellotron, percussion, loops), Robby Staebler (drums, congas), Ben McLeod (guitar, bass), and Allan Van Cleave (rhodes, organ, piano).

Sleeping Through The War is an album that does an excellent job forging sludgy guitar rock with elements of psychedelic riffs, hypnotic grooves, and clever production. Swirling sound effects create a spacey vibe in tracks like “Bulls” and “Cowboy Kirk,” while “Alabaster” is fueled with spoken-word lyrics and a driving drum rhythm.

Fans of psychedelic hard rock should be able to enjoy Sleeping Through The War from front to back. Our favorite songs are “Bulls,” “3-5-7,” “Am I Going Up?,” “Alabaster,” and “Cowboy Kirk.”

Sleeping Through The War is currently available on Amazon through New West Records. You can also stream the full album above for free, via Spotify.