"New Moon" - The Men [Spotify Full Album Stream]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published February 26, 2013

Pitchfork Advance has another nugget for indie rock fans today. The Men have an album called New Moon that you can stream for free. Heavily overdriven guitars, frantic drumming, and incomprehensible rock n roll vocals.


Click here to listen to New Moon by The Men on Pitchfork Advance

From the description in the Pitchfork advance player:

The Men's fourth album New Moon, out March 5 on Sacred Bones, finds the group expanded to a quintet complete with piano, mandolin, harmonica, lap steel, and four-part vocal harmonies. The label describes the new collection as "a love letter devoted in bowed humility to the grand continuum, exposing the hoax of the great divide." It follows last year's Open Your Heart.

There's some cool extra photos, lyrics, and liner notes you can also find by scrolling from left to right on the Pitchfork advance player. Here's the tracklist:
1. Open The Door
2. Half Angel Half Light
3. Without A Face
4. The Seeds
5. I Saw Her Face
6. High and Lonesome
7. The Brass
8. Electric
9. I See No One
10. Bird Song
11. Freaky
12. Supermoon

The Men
Alt Rock Psychedelic Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.