"Nothing Is Quick In The Desert" - Public Enemy [Full Album Stream, Zumic Review, and Free Download]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published June 29, 2017

Legendary rap group Public Enemy has released a surprise album titled Nothing Is Quick In The Desert. The LP contains 13 tracks and features guest appearances from Ice-T and EPMD’s Parrish Smith. Stream it above.

After a 30+ year career, Nothing Is Quick In The Desert shows that Public Enemy still has strong opinions when it comes to today's current events. Socially conscious lyrics and jabs at today's pop culture figures and social media are backed by funky beats and rock sensibilities. Chuck D speaks his mind on the mic with ferocious rhymes on "sPEak!" and "Smash The Crowd," while Flavor Flav contributes a few hot bars, most notably on "Smells Like Teens Hear It."

Chuck D spoke about the record's title with HipHopDX saying, "The record business is appearing like a desert... But the music has a life if you look at it right."

Songs we like are "sPEak!," "Smash the Crowd," "So Be It," "SOC MED Digital Heroin," and "Toxic."

Nothing Is Quick In The Desert is available as a free download until July 4, 2017.

For more, check out the Public Enemy Zumic artist page.

Public Enemy Nothing Is Quick In The Desert album cover art
Chuck D Ice-T Public Enemy
Hip Hop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.