"Occult Architecture, Vol. 1" - Moon Duo [Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published February 3, 2017

Psych-rock group Moon Duo, featuring Sanae Yamada and Ripley Johnson, have released their new album, Occult Architecture, Vol. 1, through Sacred Bones. The LP features seven tracks spanning 47 minutes, with 4 songs breaking the six minute barrier.

The record sees Moon Duo delivering a brand of psych rock with hints of trance, new wave, and rock. The songs are energy-driven, spacey, and give off a futuristic vibe. What really stands out is the diversity of sounds that the two create within the music, giving the listener something fresh to hear in each track.

Songs we like are "The Death Set," "Cold Fear," "Creepin'," and "Will of the Devil."

Occult Architecture, Vol. 1 is currently available on Amazon. You can also stream the full album above for free, via Spotify.

The band is currently on tour in support of the new LP. For more about Moon Duo, check out their Zumic artist page.

Moon Duo Occult Architecture, Vol. 1 album cover art
Moon Duo
Alternative Rock Indie-Rock Psychedelic
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics