"Rap God" - Eminem [Official YouTube Audio]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published October 14, 2013

Eminem has released "Rap God" his latest single from his upcoming album, The Marshall Mathers LP 2, and it's a doozy:

Clocking in at over 6 minutes, there's a lot going on. It's got the dirty humor you'd expect from Eminem, with references to sex, violence, drugs, and lots of inner conflict. You'd have to think that the God reference is conscious of the recent Kanye West song "I Am A God" which raised a lot of controversy earlier this year.

As with so much music, it requires multiple listens before it can begin to be fully understood. Listen through and let us know what you think in the comments.

Check out music videos for the 2 previous singles from Eminem's upcoming album:

Eminem - "Berzerk"
Eminem - "Survival" ft Liz Rodrigues

YouTube Description:

Published on Oct 14, 2013
Eminem "Rap God"
Song Available on iTunes October 15th
The Marshall Mathers LP 2 Available 11.5.13

Last week, Eminem revealed the track list for the MMLP2 album:

1. Bad Guy
2. Parking Lot (Skit)
3. Rhyme Or Reason
4. So Much Better
5. Survival (ft Liz Rodrigues)
6. Legacy
7. Asshole (ft Skylar Grey)
8. Berzerk
9. Rap God
10. Brainless
11. Stronger Than I Was
12. The Monster (ft Rihanna)
13. So Far…
14. Love Game (ft Kendrick Lamar)
15. Headlights (ft Nate Ruess)
16. Evil Twin


Hip Hop Mid-West Rap Pop Hip Hop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.