"Real Hair" - Speedy Ortiz [Full EP Stream]

Justin Stanger

by Justin Stanger

Published February 3, 2014

Even though Speedy Ortiz have just released last year's excellent Major Arcana, they're already back with a followup EP, Real Hair. This time, the guitars are fuzzier, giving the band more power, but don't worry, they still manage to retain their '90s alternative vibe.

The EP consists of only four songs. Two of them were the previously released "Everything's Bigger" and "American Horror. "Oxagirl" is an anthem of dissonant tones driven by a fuzzy bass. The closer, "Sine Theory," starts off as an acoustic ballad, which then gets flooded with distortion. Check it out.

Real Hair tracklist:

1. American Horror
2. Oxygal
3. Everything’s Bigger
4. Shine Theory

For more news, music, videos, and tour dates, head over to Speedy Ortiz's Zumic artist page.

Speedy Ortiz
Alternative Rock Indie Indie-Rock Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics