"Reflektor" - Arcade Fire ft David Bowie [YouTube Official Music Video]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published September 9, 2013

As promised, Arcade Fire have released new music today and it's been confirmed that David Bowie is indeed the guest vocalist on the song which was produced by LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy. Over the weekend, the vinyl single was leaked. That officially went on sale today. Earlier today, a very cool interactive video went online. Now, the official music video for "Reflektor" has been released as well (watch above).

It's entirely in black and white, with some very cool images of mirrors, a man made out of mirrors, a giant disco ball, a coffin with mirrors (disco coffin?), Arcade Fire wearing giant fake heads, and a military style truck with a disco ball at the front and the word "NINE" painted on the back. Very interesting stuff for a pretty long music video clocking in at nearly 8 minutes.



Promotional materials have said that something will be happening at 8pm EST. After the two videos were released today, we're not sure what else Arcade Fire might have in store. The Montreal Gazette is reporting that the band will be playing a small club called Salsatheque in Montreal at that time.

On a Facebook post earlier today, David Bowie confirmed that he is indeed the guest vocalist that appears at around the 5 minute mark of the song:

Arcade Fire's full album is set for release on October 29th. They'll be the musical guest on Saturday Night Live on September 28th.

Vevo Description:

Primary Artist: Arcade Fire
Director: Anton Corbijn
Producer: Arcade Fire, James Murphy, Markus Dravs
Composer: Arcade Fire, Regine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, Win Butler, Tim Kingsbury, Will Butler, Sarah Neufeld, Jeremy Gara
Record Label: Sonovox

(C) 2013 Arcade Fire Music, LLC




Arcade Fire David Bowie James Murphy
Alt Rock Disco Electro Rock Pop Rock Psychedelic Rock
Send Feedback
recommended music
image for article Best Traditional Rock Songs of 2017
October 26, 2018
Music Blues Rock Country Rock Folk Rock Garage Rock Glam Rock Psychedelic Rock Rock Aaron Keylock Anders Osborne Benjamin Booker Beverly Jo Scott Billy Bragg Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears Blitzen Trapper BNQT Bob Clearmountain Bob Dylan Bob Seger Cage The Elephant Cat Clyde Chris Robinson Brotherhood Chuck Prophet Conor Oberst Courtney Barnett Craig Finn Creature and the Woods Dan Auerbach Darius Rucker David Bowie Dawes Dead Man Winter Deer Tick Delicate Steve Drew Holcomb Drive-By Truckers Foo Fighters Francis Arnaud Gary Clark Jr. Gov't Mule Grateful Dead Gregg Allman Greta Van Fleet Hiss Golden Messenger Hurray for the Riff Raff Ian Moore Jason Isbell Jerry Garcia Jerry Garcia Band Jimmie Vaughan Joe Bonamassa John Jorgenson John Mayer Justin Townes Earle Kevin Morby Kevin Reveyrand King Crimson King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard King Khan Kings of Leon Korey Dane Kurt Vile Langhorne Slim Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires Liam Gallagher Little Barrie Los Colognes Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real Mild High Club Mondo Cozmo Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Neil Young Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Paul Personne Paul Simon Pearl Jam Queen Ray Davies Roadcase Royale Robben Ford Robert Plant Robert Randolph & The Family Band Roger Waters Ron Bumblefoot Thal Ron Gallo Ryan Adams Sheryl Crow Son Volt Strand of Oaks Tedeschi Trucks Band The Barr Brothers The Beatles The Bros. Landreth The Darkness The Magpie Salute The Rolling Stones The String Cheese Incident The War on Drugs The Wood Brothers together PANGEA Tony Molina Ty Segall U2 Wild Adriatic Playlist
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.