Releases by Black Keys, White Stripes, Iron & Wine, Foals, Surfer Blood and More

P. Joel Miller

by P. Joel Miller

Published March 2, 2013

For up and coming Record Store Day on April 20th, a slew of bands have announced reissues, anniversary editions, reworkings, and remastered songs on limited edition vinyls. Several bands have also announced their plans to release new, previously unreleased songs.



The Black Keys will release a single 7" vinyl of "No Fun" a cover of the 1969 track by the Stooges with a B-Side of the original version.

Iron & Wine plan to release a 7" vinyl featuring two new songs "Next to Paradise" and "Dirty Ocean". Neither of these songs will appear on the new Iron & Wine album.

Surfer Blood will release a 7" vinyl of "Demon Dance" along with the previously unreleased track "Slow Six".

Foals will be releasing their brand new album Holy Fire on vinyl with a 7" vinyl containing "Bluebird" and a Friendly Fires remix of "My Number".

Tegan and Sara are releasing a compilation of 10 remixes of their single "Closer" on 12" vinyl with reworkings from artists including Yeasayer, Chris Walla, Morgan Page, and more.

The Flaming Lips are reissuing their 4 disc record Zaireeka on 12" colored vinyls with new art.

Jack White's Third Man Records have announced their plans to release a 10th anniversary vinyl reissue of the White Stripes' Elephant, the groundbreaking album that bolstered the band's inevitable fate into the limelight.

Jimi Hendrix 7-inch vinyl single containing the original mono mixes of "Hey Joe" and "Stone Free," which have been unavailable since their 1966 release, as well as this poster of Jimi Hendix:


Foals Jack White Tegan and Sara The Black Keys The Flaming Lips
Alt Rock Blues Rock Indie Pop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.