"Rhythm & Blues" - Buddy Guy [Spotify Full Album Stream]

Jimmy Haas

by Jimmy Haas

Published July 31, 2013

Blues legend Buddy Guy just turned 77 years old, and he celebrated by releasing a double album of fierce blues rock, called Rhythm & Blues. His age doesn't seem to have slowed him down at all, as his singing and playing are as heavy and bluesy as ever. Guy is joined by some impressive guests on a few of the tracks, including Kid Rock, Keith Urban, Gary Clark Jr., and Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, and Brad Whitford, which is most of Aerosmith on one song alone. It is literally impossible not to enjoy the entire album.

You can stream the entire album now on Spotify, as well as buy it on iTunes.

Rhythm & Blues Track List:
Disc 1 - Rhythm:
1. Best In Town
2. Justifyin’
3. I Go By Feel
4. Messin’ With The Kid featuring Kid Rock
5. What’s Up With That Woman
6. One Day Away featuring Keith Urban
7. Well I Done Got Over It
8. What You Gonna Do About Me featuring Beth Hart
9. The Devil’s Daughter
10. Whiskey Ghost
11. Rhythm Inner Groove

Disc 2 - Blues:
1. Meet Me In Chicago
2. Too Damn Bad
3. Evil Twin featuring Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, & Brad Whitford
4. I Could Die Happy
5. Never Gonna Change
6. All That Makes Me Happy Is The Blues
7. My Mama Loved Me
8. Blues Don’t Care featuring Gary Clark, Jr
9. I Came Up Hard
10. Poison Ivy


Buddy Guy
Blues Blues Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.