Rock The Bells Announces 2013 Line-Up, Holograms Abound

Thomas Mulgrew

by Thomas Mulgrew

Published May 16, 2013


The rap mega-tour that is Rock The Bells has announced its line-up for 2013 and, as per usual, it's a hip hop head's wet dream. The show's 10th reincarnation is highlighted by its blend of indie acts like Danny Brown, Odd Future members Tyler, The Creator and Earl Sweatshirt, left field acts such as Tech N9ne and Hopsin, and rap legends like Common, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and Wu Tang Clan. The real treat of this year's Rock The Bells, however, will be the hologram versions of the late Eazy-E and Ol' Dirty Bastard. They say that imitation is the highest form of flattery, so I guess Coachella's 3D Tupac last year has started a pattern.

Watch MC Supernatural announce the line-up in a freestyle below and jump to Rock The Bells' official website to check the whole roster and buy your tickets.

Via Rock The Bells

Big K.R.I.T. Bodega Bamz Bone Thugs-N-Harmony Brother Ali Chase & Status Common Curren$y Danny Brown Dilated Peoples Dizzy Wright Dom Kennedy E-40 Earl Sweatshirt Flatbush Zombies Hit-Boy Hopsin Immortal Technique Jhené Aiko Juicy J Jurassic 5 Kid Cudi Lecrae Prof Rakim Snow Tha Product Talib Kweli Tech N9ne Too Short Tyler, The Creator
East Coast Rap Hip Hop Indie Hip Hop Mid-West Rap Southern Rap West Coast Rap
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.