"The Serenity of Suffering" - Korn [Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published October 21, 2016

Korn have released their twelfth studio album, The Serenity of Suffering, through Roadrunner Records.

After a 20+ year career, Korn prove that they can still deliver their unique style of hard rock that separates them from the pack. The Serenity of Suffering finds the band doing what they do best: blending aggressive guitar breakdowns, thundering bass lines, and Jonathan Davis' menacing vocals together for songs that are sure to incite mosh pits in a live setting.

The 11-track, 40 minute LP was produced by Nick Raskulinecz, and features band members Jonathan Davis (lead vocals, keyboards, programming), James "Munky" Shaffer and Brian "Head" Welch (guitars), Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu (bass), and Ray Luzier (drums). Slipknot's Corey Taylor appears as a special guest on "A Different World." Artist Ron English is credited for the album's artwork.

This is a strong album which sounds like a return to the group's '90s golden age. The songs are intense and sound fresh, with strong songwriting and performances all around. Songs we like are "Take Me," "Rotting In Vain," "Insane," "A Different World," and "Next In Line."

The Serenity of Suffering is currently available on Amazon. You can also stream the full LP for free above, via Spotify.

For more music, news, and tour information about Korn, check out their Zumic artist page.

Korn The Serenity of Suffering album cover art
Corey Taylor Korn
Hard Rock Hits Metal
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.