"Sleeping Through The War" - All Them Witches [Full Album Stream + Zumic Review]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published April 7, 2017



Tennessee psych rock band All Them Witches have released their fourth studio album Sleeping Through The War. The LP contains eight songs spanning 46 minutes.  It's a great album, and especially the 2nd half of the record builds to some amazing moments.

All Them Witches are Charles Michael Parks Jr. (vocals, bass, guitar, mellotron, percussion, loops), Robby Staebler (drums, congas), Ben McLeod (guitar, bass), and Allan Van Cleave (rhodes, organ, piano).

Sleeping Through The War is an album that does an excellent job forging sludgy guitar rock with elements of psychedelic riffs, hypnotic grooves, and clever production. Swirling sound effects create a spacey vibe in tracks like "Bulls" and "Cowboy Kirk," while "Alabaster" is fueled with spoken-word lyrics and a driving drum rhythm.

Fans of psychedelic hard rock should be able to enjoy Sleeping Through The War from front to back. Our favorite songs are "Bulls," "3-5-7," "Am I Going Up?," "Alabaster," "Cowboy Kirk," and "Internet."

Sleeping Through The War is currently available on Amazon through New West Records. You can also stream the full album above for free, via Spotify.

All Them Witches
Indie-Rock Psychedelic Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics