SummerMash '13 - DJ Earworm [Official Youtube Video]

Arielle Cruz

by Arielle Cruz

Published July 3, 2013

DJ Earworm's annual summer mash-up is here. Best known for his annual end-of-the-year Billboard Top 20 pop song mash-up, San-Francisco based DJ Earworm has also, for the past few years, been recruited to create summer mash sets for Capital FM's Summertime Ball. The summer mashes mix together Earworm's selections of the best songs of the year so far. This year's mix is masterfully done, as always, and good fun to listen to.

Some critics, however, are unhappy with Earworm's latest effort, and have complained that "SummerMash '13" doesn't include some of the year's most important and influential songs. Billboard specifically complained that the mash-up was missing songs from Yeezus and Miley Cyrus' hit "We Can't Stop," among others.

Take a listen above and tell us what you think.

In case you were having trouble pinpointing some of the songs in the video, we've done it for you. Check out the full track list below.

SummerMash '13 Songs:

"Can't Hold Us" - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ft Ray Dalton
"Blurred Lines" - Robin Thicke ft Pharrell
"Feel This Moment" - Christina Aquilera ft Pitbull
"Get Lucky" - Daft Punk ft Pharrell
"Right Now" - Rihanna ft David Guetta
"I Love It" - Icona Pop ft Charli XCX
"Heart Attack" - Demi Lovato
"This Is What It Feels Like" - Armin van Buuren ft Trevor Guthrie
"That Power" - ft Justin Bieber
"Pompei" - Bastille
"Clarity" - Zedd ft Foxes

Armin van Buuren Bastille Charli XCX Christina Aguilera Daft Punk David Guetta Demi Lovato Icona Pop Pharrell Rihanna Robin Thicke Zedd
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.