"The Color Before The Sun" - Coheed and Cambria [Official Full Album Stream]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published October 16, 2015

Progressive rock band Coheed and Cambria have released their eighth studio album, The Color Before The Sun, via 300 Entertainment. Band personnel includes Claudio Sanchez (vocals, guitar), Travis Stever (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Eppard (drums, percussion, backing vocals), and Zach Cooper (bass, backing vocals). Nick Steinhardt is credited for the cover artwork.

The LP features 10 songs covering 47 minutes, and all the lyrics were written by Claudio Sanchez. This is their band's first release to not follow "The Amory Wars" science-fiction story, which spanned their first seven studio albums. The Color Before The Sun was produced by Jay Joyce and recorded in Nashville, Tennessee.

In a statement with Rolling Stone, Sanchez talked about writing from personal experience and the change of direction in the band's songwriting style:

I kind of want people to know that Coheed can write that sort of record. I've always said in the past that there's never been a limitation on the band. It makes no sense to me to draw a line in the sand and never cross it.

Tracks we like include "Eraser," "Here To Mars," "You Got Spirit, Kid," "Atlas," and "The Audience."

Pick up The Color Before The Sun on Amazon (Vinyl, CD, MP3). You can also stream the full album for free above, via Spotify.

For the latest music, news, and tour dates from Coheed and Cambria, check out their Zumic artist page.

Coheed and Cambria The Color Before The Sun album cover art
Coheed and Cambria
Alt Rock Prog Rock
Send Feedback